转至内容

东方快车:历史的神话

创造/再造

东方快车的历史是一部技术、工业和艺术的史诗。有了这样的历史和情感积淀,她还要续写这段历程,探索一种别样的旅行方式。

1867

Georges Nagelmackers 开启了这段旅程
Orient Express - 1867
Georges Nagelmackers 在美国看到铁路上行驶的火车车厢和餐车。回到欧洲后,这位年轻的工程师着手进行他的人生大计:设计出通往东方大门的豪华火车。

1876

创立 CIWL
Orient Express - 1876
Georges Nagelmackers 创立了国际卧铺车公司(Compagnie Internationale des Wagons-Lits,简称 CIWL)。他设计的列车是巨大的创新,装饰奢华,不仅可以给乘客带来舒适,还能让他们享受到出色的服务,而且无需中途停留。

1883

首次运行
Orient Express - 1883
10 月 4 日至 20 日,东方快车完成了从巴黎到康斯坦丁堡之间的首次往返运行,全长 6372 千米,用时 13 天。这趟旅程过后,整个欧洲发生了天翻地覆的变化。

1894

国际大酒店公司 (Compagnie Internationale des Grands Hôtels)
Orient Express - 1894
Georges Nagelmackers 创立了国际大酒店公司 (Compagnie Internationale des Grands Hôtels)。从巴黎到北京,从伊斯坦布尔到开罗,在豪华列车穿过的国家,一幢幢豪华旅馆为这趟旅程增添了诸多现代奢华之感。

1919

辛普朗东方快车号的新路线
Orient Express - 1919
第一列辛普朗东方快车号火车的车厢被命名为“蓝色之夜”,她的新路线是从巴黎驶向伊斯坦布尔,途径米兰和威尼斯。由于辛普朗隧道的建设提供了新的路线,火车才得以穿越阿尔卑斯山。

1926 – 1929

东方快车的艺术装饰风格
Orient Express - 1926 – 1929
配备了所有最新装置和配件的新款贵宾车厢 — Pullman 惊艳了整个欧洲大陆。这款车厢由玻璃大师 René Lalique 和室内设计师 René Prou 操刀,凝结了地道法式之旅的精致和奢华。

1934

《东方快车谋杀案》
Orient Express - 1934
1 月 1 日 Agatha Christie 的小说《东方快车谋杀案》出版。这部作品以及后来改编的多部电影作品让东方快车永远蒙上了神秘和传奇的色彩,也让它深深地刻在了大众的想象中。

1977

最后一次运行
Orient Express - 1977
5 月 20 日,东方快车从巴黎直达伊斯坦布尔,完成了它的最后一趟旅程。20 世纪末航空市场的发展结束了它传奇的历史,由此被迫拍卖了几节车厢。

2016

新篇章开始
Orient Express - 2016
法国国营铁路公司 (SNCF) 创办了东方快车分公司,用以保护铁路遗产,借鉴列车辉煌的历史,赋予它新的身份和风格。这一年,国际当代艺术博览会 (FIAC) 在巴黎举办,东方快车以新的形象重现巴黎。

2020

第一家酒店,坐标曼谷
Orient Express - 2020
回想起那段创新、奢华和传奇之旅,雅高酒店集团从列车的传奇故事中受到启发,开始打造不可多得的酒店。曼谷将迎来全球首家东方快车酒店。

Skip to content

ORIENT EXPRESS:
HISTORY AND MYTH COMBINED

Invent / Reinvent

The history of the Orient-Express is a technical, industrial and artistic saga. Building on this history and its emotional legacy, the company has always sought to find new ways to travel.

1867

Georges Nagelmackers' journey of discovery
Orient Express - 1867
Belgian-born Georges Nagelmackers travels to the United States, where he finds the railways feature sleeping cars and dining cars. Upon his return to Europe, the young engineer begins what will become his life's work: designing luxury trains to take passengers to the gateway to the East.

1876

The Compagnie Internationale des Wagons-Lits
Orient Express - 1876
Georges Nagelmackers founds the Compagnie Internationale des Wagons-Lits (CIWL). His innovative train design provides travellers with comfort and hotel-style service in luxurious surroundings. This means people can travel through Europe without having to find lodgings each night.

1883

The first journey
Orient Express - 1883
Between 4 and 20 October, the Orient-Express makes the first return journey between Paris and Constantinople, covering 3,959 miles in 13 days. In a single journey, the entire geography of Europe is turned on its head.

1894

La Compagnie Internationale des Grands Hôtels
Orient Express - 1894
Georges Nagelmackers goes on to found the Compagnie Internationale des Grands Hôtels. From Paris to Beijing, from Istanbul to Cairo, throughout the countries crossed by the company's luxury trains, sumptuous palaces are remodelled as hotels to provide the CIWL's customers with luxury, modern accommodation before or after their train journey.

1919

The Simplon-Orient-Express's new route
Orient Express - 1919
The midnight blue cars of the first Simplon-Orient-Express train open a new route linking Paris to Istanbul via Milan and Venice. The train crosses the Alps thanks to a new route offered by the construction of the Simplon Tunnel.

1926 – 1929

Art Deco to serve the railway
Orient Express - 1926 – 1929
New Pullman lounge cars are introduced in Europe, kitted out with all the latest fixtures and fittings. With designs by master glassmaker René Lalique and decorator René Prou, they exemplify all the refined luxury of the French style of travel.

1934

Murder on the Orient Express
Orient Express - 1934
On 1 January, Agatha Christie's "Murder on the Orient Express" is published. This work, together with the many film and television adaptations that are to follow, will forever mark the Orient-Express as mysterious and legendary, fixing its image in the collective imagination.

1977

The final journey
Orient Express - 1977
On 20 May, the Orient-Express makes its final direct journey from Paris to Istanbul. The growth of the airline industry at the end of the 20th century sees the end of the legendary company, forcing it to sell its cars at auction.

2016

A new chapter begins
Orient Express - 2016
The French railway company SNCF creates a subsidiary called Orient Express to preserve its railway heritage. They research the train's fabulous history to capture its identity and style. This new chapter in the Orient Express story opens in Paris, during the FIAC contemporary art fair.

2020

The first hotel, Bangkok
Orient Express - 2020
Building on an idea of travel as novel, luxurious and romantic, the Accor group creates rare hotels, inspired by the train's legend. Bangkok is the first city to host an Orient Express hotel.