7 节传奇车厢

登车 / 融入

Orient Express 有七节历史悠久的车厢。车厢里独特的氛围让人浮想联翩。它们是奢华和绝对舒适的象征,代表着当时最伟大的艺术家和装饰家的创造力,并由法国最好的工匠进行修复。

蓝色火车,“世界上最美丽的火车”

“加来-地中海-快车 (Calais-Méditerranée-Express)”或称之为“蓝色火车”,是因为这列火车的金属车厢是午夜蓝色,刻以金黄色装饰线。列车造于 1922 年,由装饰大师 René Prou 镶嵌银色亮片花束,玻璃大师 Lalique 制作玻璃玫瑰,展现了”装饰艺术“风格。30 年后,新增一间桃花心木酒吧,再现了由电影制片人西德尼·吕美特 (Sydney Lumet) 在 1974 年根据小说《东方快车谋杀案》 (Le Crime de l’Orient-Express) 改编的电影中的装饰。历史悠久的蓝色火车有两节代表性的车厢,这是其中之一。

北极星,“天生的优雅”

北极星于 1927 年推出,从巴黎到阿姆斯特丹,用时八个小时。这节沙龙车厢的室内装饰也是由 René Prou 打造。风格朴素,典雅温馨。墙壁上镶有芬兰桦木镶板,板上嵌有异国情调的镶嵌物,红地毯上饰有风格独特的花朵,车厢内还配有 28 张绘有“装饰艺术”风格图案的扶手椅。金箭(La Flèched’Or,巴黎-伦敦),蓝鸟(L’Oiseau Bleu,巴黎-布鲁塞尔)和南方快车(Le Sud Express,巴黎-里斯本)车厢里的氛围也同样十分别致。

金箭,“当代奢华”

1929 年,金箭列车从巴黎开往伦敦。这节沙龙车厢向天才玻璃大师 René Lalique 致敬,他的代表作是车厢里的缪斯女神(美惠三女神)和玻璃葡萄串。所有木制品和桌子选用法国梧桐,这种木材为车厢每一端的单人小卡座营造出一种具有现代舒适感的纯粹氛围。1977 年,格蕾丝王妃乘坐这节具有“装饰艺术”风格的珍品踏上了她最后一次前往蒙特卡洛的旅程。

安纳托利亚 (Anatolie),里维埃拉 (Riviera) 和金牛座 (Taurus) 车厢,
1930 年代风格

安纳托利亚 (Anatolia) 造于 1925 年,主要搭载在 Simplon-Orient-Express 列车上,该列车从伦敦开往伊斯坦布尔,途径巴黎、米兰、威尼斯、布加勒斯特和雅典。这节餐车是著名的英国镶嵌大师阿尔伯特·邓恩 (Albert Dunn) 的作品,他习惯用大型远洋邮轮里的装饰风格。带有新古典主义风格的镶嵌板上镶嵌着花环图案,并将几种珍贵木材糅合在一起:桃花心木、花梨木、乌木和梧桐。

1927 年设计的里维埃拉 (Riviera) 餐车也被搭载在 Simplon-Orient-Express 上。这节车厢的装饰奢华,同时借鉴了多家最别致的餐厅的朴素典雅。委托装饰大师 René Prou 进行装饰,以桃花心木、紫檀木和黑檀木制成的镶板别具一格。

金牛座 (Taurus) 车厢于 1927 年至 1940 年搭载在 Orient Express上,里面的装饰将桃花心木镶嵌与壁灯和行李架上光滑的铜制品相结合。在西德尼·吕美特 (Sydney Lumet) 的电影《东方快车谋杀案》 (Le Crime de l’Orient-Express) 中,列车中途停靠阿勒颇站,赫尔克里·波洛 (Hercule Poirot) 在那里爬上的就是金牛座车厢。

蔚蓝海岸,“伟大的奢华”

这节车厢始造于 1929 年,搭载在从伦敦开往文蒂米利亚的列车上,这趟列车途径巴黎、尼斯和蒙特卡洛。最初是四座小车厢,1975 年新增一个酒吧,2011 年工匠艺人对其进行了修复,保留了酒吧。修复时更换了原来的木制品,并根据 René Prou 的原创设计在几块浅色大木板上镶嵌了带有异国情调的锌制镶嵌物。

THE ORIENT EXPRESS TRAIN CARS

Seven legendary cars

The Orient-Express has seven historic cars, each with their own particular vibe and rich history. They are the epitome of luxury and absolute comfort and thanks to the creativity of the greatest artists and decorators of the time and restoration by the best French artisans.

Le Train Bleu,
"the most beautiful train in the world"

The Calais-Méditerranée-Express or “Train Bleu” owes its nickname to its midnight blue metallic cars highlighted with a golden trim. Inaugurated in 1922, they took on the Art-Deco style dear to the decorator René Prou through marquetry of bouquets of flowers with silver flakes and roses in molten glass by Lalique. 30 years later, a mahogany bar reconfigured a decor sublimated in 1974 by the filmmaker Sydney Lumet in his adaptation of the novel, Murder on the Orient Express. This car is one of two examples of the historic ‘Train Bleu’.

L'Etoile du Nord, "elegance is born"

The Etoile du Nord (or “the north star”) set off in 1927 and linked Paris to Amsterdam in eight hours. René Prou once again designed the interior of this lounge car. The style was understated and functional with a warm elegance. The walls were paneled with Finnish birch burr wood and inlaid with exotic marquetry, the red carpet was decorated with stylized flowers, and twenty-eight armchairs were upholstered with an Art Deco motif. A very chic ambiance that also welcomed passengers to the Flèche d’Or (Paris-London), the Oiseau Bleu (Paris-Brussels) and the Sud Express (Paris-Lisbon).

La Flèche dOr "contemporary luxury"

In 1929, the Flèche d’Or (or “the golden arrow”) linked Paris to London. This lounge car paid tribute to the talent of master glassmaker René Lalique with muses (the 3 Graces) and bunches of grapes in molten glass. The plane tree, chosen for all the woodwork and tables, formed a monochrome setting with contemporary comfort, enhanced by a small private lounge at each end of the car. In 1977, during a last-minute trip to Monte Carlo, Princess Grace jumped on the opportunity to travel in this Art Deco jewel.

Anatolia, Riviera and Taurus: 1930s style

Built in 1925, the Anatolia ran on the Simplon-Orient-Express, linking London to Istanbul via Paris, Milan, Venice, Bucharest and Athens. Albert Dunn, a renowned English designer, was responsible for the design of this restaurant car, which was used for the decorations of the great transatlantic liners. The result, a neo-classical style with marquetry panels inlaid with flower garlands, plays on the association of precious wood species: mahogany, rosewood, ebony and plane tree.  

The Riviera dining car, designed in 1927, was also a part of the Simplon-Orient-Express. It boasted luxurious and understatedly elegant decor borrowed from the most chic restaurants around. Entrusted to the decorator René Prou, the style revealed marquetry panels in mahogany, rosewood and ebony.

The Taurus car ran from 1927 to 1940 on the Orient-Express, offering travelers a decor combining the mahogany of the marquetry with the polished bronze of the sconces and luggage racks. At the Aleppo stopover, the famous Hercule Poirot climbed aboard the Taurus in Sydney Lumet’s film Murder on the Orient Express.

Côte d’Azur,
"the great luxury"

Built in 1929, this car was part of the train that connected London to Ventimiglia, via Paris, Nice and Monte Carlo. Restored in 2011 by artisans, its original structure – a small four-seater – has kept the bar that was added in 1975. The woodwork has been replaced and the large light wood panels have been inlaid with exotic zinc inlays, made from original designs by René Prou.