重塑 Orient Express 的传承

永续 / 敢为

140 年来,Orient Express 不断重写着自己的历史。这项兼具历史性、文化性、艺术性和文学性的遗产虽在不断发展,但秉承着唯一的宗旨,那就是:将生活的艺术升华为旅行的艺术。

Orient-Express 最初只是拉近距离的一种方式。随着进步的车轮滚滚向前,地球都变得狭小了
——Georges Boyer,1883 年

列车之王,王之列车

国王和王后、哲学家和作家、名流和绝世美人、记者和政治家、间谍和刺客、天才和思想家……是这些非凡的旅客造就了 Orient Express 的传奇。这些英雄豪杰,无论是真实存在的,还是虚构的,无论是声名显赫,还是无名之辈,都对旅行有着同样的热爱。古往今来,Orient Express 对未来的憧憬从未改变:让美好的人在世界上最美丽的城市中心汇聚。

连接世界的桥梁

1883 年,乔治·纳吉麦克 (Georges Nagelmackers) 创立 Orient-Express,让梦想成为了现实。他大胆地开通了第一列从巴黎途径慕尼黑、维也纳、索非亚、布加勒斯特等城市,最终到达伊斯坦布尔的豪华列车。这场东西方的交流重新定义了旅行的世界。今后,Orient Express 将再次打破界限,开办它的第一批酒店。而他的志向始终不变:开拓新文化、新领域。

走在过道里,女人看起来更漂亮,男人看起来更勇敢。这就是这个精心装饰的密闭软包车厢的神奇之处。
——Joseph Kessel,1932 年

才华横溢的创造者

从“装饰艺术”风格的刻字师到精雕细琢的镶嵌师和手艺难得的金匠,从举世无双的调香师到精益求精的制箱师和裁缝,Orient Express 上印刻的都是天才手工艺人的艺术结晶。有了他们,才有了与众不同的生活艺术。这种生活艺术是培养优美姿态,展示技艺、传统和创新的艺术,是彰显在珍惜工艺品和独家藏品中的无限的创造力,是对优雅地体验室内旅行的永恒追求。

梦工厂

Orient Express 传承着奢华。Orient Express 的奢华传统源于1883 年推出的第一列火车,当时设计的车厢舒适无比,装饰富丽堂皇,美食令人垂涎……从十九世纪末开始,Orient-Express 将延续其奢华之风,在世界各大城市建造旅行主题酒店和旅行社,甚至还将提供劳斯莱斯服务护送旅客出行。梦之高远,永无止境。

全球标签

一个多世纪以来,作家、诗人、艺术家和导演让 Orient Express 的传奇故事再次生辉。从阿加莎·克里斯蒂 (Agatha Christie) 的奇幻小说到莎拉·穆恩 (Sarah Moon) 的黑白照片再到纪尧姆·阿波利奈尔 (Guillaume Apollinaire) 的诗歌,Orient Express 在每个时代都令人着迷。从 1900 年的巴黎万国博览会到 2020 年在亚洲举办的“曾经的 Orient Express”等各项会展,Orient Express的奢华传统风靡全球。作为一种文化对象,Orient-Express 已成为一种全球标签。

Reinventing the legend
of the Orient Express

Preserve tradition /
Dare to dream

For 140 years, Orient Express has continued to reinvent its history. A historical, cultural, artistic and literary heritage that is always in motion and guided by a single principle: the art of travel as a way of life.

The king of trains

From kings and queens to philosophers and writers, divas and femmes fatales, journalists and politicians, spies and assassins, geniuses and thinkers, the one-of-a-kind travelers of the Orient Express have made it legendary. Whether real life or fictional heroes, famous or anonymous, these travelers spanning all nationalities and all ages all have always shared a common love of travel. Then and now, Orient Express has the same vision of the future: a desire to bring together a diverse group of incredible people in the heart of the world’s most beautiful cities.

A bridge between worlds

In 1883, Georges Nagelmackers made his dream a reality when he launched the Orient-Express. This daring entrepreneur created the first luxury train linking Paris to Istanbul via Munich, Vienna, Sofia, Bucharest. This meeting of East and West completely redefined the world of travel. Tomorrow, Orient Express will once again cross borders and push boundaries with the opening of its first hotels. A new adventure, but the same ambition since the start: to open the world up to new cultures and new territories.

Talented designers

From Art Deco legends to the finest marquetry craftsmen and treasured goldsmiths, from outstanding perfumers to beautiful trunk makers and couturiers, Orient Express is indelibly marked by the work of talented artisans. Together, they created a unique art de vivre. An art of living that cultivated beautiful gestures, revealed a unique savoir-faire and blended tradition, innovation and limitless creativity visible through rare objects and exclusive collections. This eternal quest for elegance and the experience of a true journey inside of a train continues today.

A factory of dreams

Orient Express has luxury running through its veins. This grand history was born in 1883 with the launch of the first trains complete with richly decorated cabins, absolute comfort and high-end gastronomy on board. Expanding the frontiers of traditional luxury, at the end of the 19th century, the legendary train company also launched hotels stamped with the seal of high-end travel then went even further to propose services in Rolls Royce cars to accompany its travelers in major cities across the world.  Orient Express is always dreaming bigger and bigger and transcending the limits of the imagination.

A universal icon

For more than a century, writers, poets, artists and filmmakers have brought the legend of the Orient Express to life. From Agatha Christie’s legendary stories to Sarah Moon’s black and white photographs to Guillaume Apollinaire’s poems, the Orient Express has fascinated people all over the world through the ages. This has crossed the globe through exhibitions and events, from the 1900 Universal Exhibition in Paris to Once Upon a Time on the Orient Express in 2020 in Asia. A cultural icon, Orient-Express has become a universal star.